Monday, July 25, 2011

The Gabe Zimmerman Public Service Awards

The Gabe Zimmerman Public Service Awards were created to recognize exceptional public service provided by non-elected public employees at all levels of government.

The deadline for submitting nominations is 11:59 PM, Monday, August 1, 2011.

I would like to remind you that elected officials are not eligible for this award. Because of the special award programs that recognize outstanding teachers and public safety employees, we hope you understand that this award was created to honor the efforts of the more than 100,000 professional employees in Arizona who serve us at all levels of government in ways that are often "unsung."
  • Cities and Towns
  • Counties
  • Special Districts
  • Agencies of the Executive and Legislative Branches of State Government
  • Tribal Governments
  • Personal staff employed by Members of the Arizona Congressional Delegation
If you have first-hand knowledge of one or more outstanding public servants for this honor, please ensure their nomination by visiting our website, Nomination materials are available online.

The inaugural honorees will be recognized at the 2011 National Conference on Citizenship to be held in Phoenix on September 22 - 23, an opportunity to celebrate the best of Arizona.

Thanks for your participation in this important awards program.

Lattie F. Coor, Chairman and CEO
Center for the Future of Arizona